

Board of Directors Meeting Agenda Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Board Members Attending				
Elaine Mauldin, President Robert Allen, President-Elect Terry Shevlin, Past President Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance Mark DeFond, Vice President-Research & Publications Beth Kern, Vice President-Education Ann Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on Membership	Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing on International Audrey Gramling, Director-Focusing on Segments John Hepp, Director-Focusing on Academic/Practitioner Interaction Mary Stanford Harris, Director-Focusing on Intellectual Property Yvonne Hinson, Chief Executive Officer			
Guests & AAA Professional Staff Attending				
Annie Farrell – incoming VP Finance Sarah McVay – incoming VP Research and Publications Tim Rupert – incoming Director focusing on Segments Mark Dawkins – incoming President-Elect Matt Anderson – incoming Interim DEI Director Monte Swain – incoming Council Chair Nancy Nichols – Council Chair	Michele Morgan - CFO Erlinda Jones – Senior Director of Meetings and Programs Darlene Dobson- Executive Assistant			

Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments BW – Board Website, L – Link	Presenter(s)
3:00 pm	A. Welcome	BW – Meeting Agenda	Elaine Mauldin
(15 min)	1. Agenda Review		
3:15 – 3:30 pm	B. Meetings Model Task Force	BW – MMTF Report	Elaine Mauldin and
(15 min)		June 2021	Mark Beasley
3:30 pm – 3:45 pm	C. Council Review		Elaine Mauldin
(15 min)			Nancy Nichols Monte Swain
3:45 pm –4:15 pm	D. Governance Topics – Move to Wednesday	BW-Position	Elaine Mauldin
(30 min)	1. Board of Director Position Descriptions	Descriptions	Yvonne Hinson
	2. Council Ballot Committee –Director		
	Focusing on DEI position 3. Acknowledge Receiving Committee	Board Liaisons	
	Reports (V)	Board Eldisons	
	a. Competitive Manuscript Award – Sam Bonsall	Mark DeFond	
	b. Deloitte Foundation Wildman Award Committee – Scott Showalter	Mark DeFond	
	c. Education Committee Report – Beth Kern	Beth Kern	

Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments BW – Board Website, L – Link	Presenter(s)
	d. Notable and Distinguished Contributions to Accounting Literature Award Screening Committee– Beth Blankespoor	Mark DeFond	
	e. Notable Contributions to Accounting Literature Award Selection Committee – Marshall Pitman	Mark DeFond	
	f. Distinquished Contributions to Accounting Literature Award Selection Committee – Ken Reichelt	Mark DeFond	
	g. Lifetime Service Award – Anne Christensen	Terry Shevlin	
	h. Outstanding Accounting Educator Award Committee – Brian McAllister	Beth Kern	
	i. Accounting Horizons Steering Committee – Sudipta Basu	Mark DeFond	
	j. Publications Committee Report – Dana Hermanson	Mark DeFond	
4:15 pm – 5:00 pm (45 mins.)	E. Finance Update Q4 Financial Summary		Michele Morgan Mark Beasley
5:00 pm	Adjourn		